Skip to main content
Resend Docs

Search documentation

Type to search this documentation.

On this pageOverview

How to cancel a Broadcast

You can cancel a Broadcast that is scheduled or still sending. When you cancel a Broadcast, here's what happens based on its status:

  • scheduled → draft: no emails are sent. You can update the Broadcast and reschedule it to be sent.
  • queued → canceled: emails that have already been sent are not affected, but any emails still in the queue will no longer be sent.
  1. Go to Broadcasts and open the scheduled or sending Broadcast.
  2. Click Cancel on the Broadcast page.

Resend then returns a scheduled Broadcast to draft, or halts delivery to the remaining recipients if the Broadcast is sending.

You can also cancel a Broadcast via the API.

Suggest an edit

Propose a replacement for this page. The site team reviews it before applying any changes.

Export
Documentation menu