Skip to main content
Resend Docs

Search documentation

Type to search this documentation.

On this pageOverview

How to delete your Resend account

To delete your Resend account, navigate to your Profile Settings and scroll to the Delete account section.

If you're associated with any teams, you'll be automatically prompted to leave or delete them before you can delete your account. Once all teams are removed, you can proceed with account deletion.

After confirmation, your account and all associated data will be queued for permanent deletion.

A Resend Account is your login method (email address) used to access Resend. A Resend Team is the environment where your API keys, domains, and email data are stored.

  • You can only have one Account, but you can be part of multiple Teams
  • To delete your Account, you must first leave or delete all Teams you're associated with

If you want to delete a team (rather than leaving it), see How to delete your Resend team.

Suggest an edit

Propose a replacement for this page. The site team reviews it before applying any changes.

Export
Documentation menu